REBATES IN YOUR AREA


Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 249 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" Great! Your serviceman was right on time. We discussed the issues and the fact that I would be getting a new furnace in 2 weeks. He analyzed the problem, completed the work and was gone - all in a timely manner. Thank you."
C . O from Shelburne, VT on September 15th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Crew was fast, polite and efficient. They were a pleasure to work with!"
D . S from Underhill, VT on August 21st, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Excellent service!"
S . M from Shelburne, VT on August 15th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" These guys came on time. Worked efficiently installing my new heaters and gas lines and when finished, all was cleaned up a spic and span. I would heartily recommend them to anyone needing their type of services done."
M . M from Charlotte, VT on August 10th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Great, polite, prompt service. "
J . S from South Burlington, VT on July 29th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" The tech arrived right on time. Very friendly and helpful. He was able to resolve an issue we have had for a long time with one of the heads. Very happy with the service. "
J . O from Colchester, VT on July 28th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" installers were very informative and very polite."
R . C from East Montpelier, VT on July 14th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"There were two jobs. The second, to service our Rinnai inline water heater, seems to have been performed quite well, and the heater is running even better than before. The first was at the request of the service tech, who last July flushed a slow bathtub and sink drain with acid then recommended that if the drain slowed again that he should return and augur it out. That's what we asked for. He arrived on time, looked more closely at the drain, and said that it would be too hard to get access to it. He then recommended blowing it out with high-pressure air instead. He said he would call a contractor who could do this. When I showed concern about the effect of high pressure air on old drain piping, he said that the pressure could be regulated, a point which he then undermined by telling a story about blowing out a line in a previous job and watching the line break into pieces. We left it that he was supposed to call the contractor and let me know. Since then I haven't heard from him. His visit inspired no confidence in me, and it will take a lot of convincing before I agree now to having the line blown out; still the problem remains, with no apparent solution by Vermont Energy. To close this overly long narrative, I am happy to pay for the Rinnai service, which seems excellent. But I would rather not pay for the drain visit when he did nothing to fix the problem, decided not to attempt the fix that he had recommended nearly a year ago, and never called me back. If you have a better idea of how to fix this problem without tearing the wall apart, please let me know. At this point I am inclined to keep treating it with Drano. Sincerely, Tom Corcoran (Linda Perry's husband)."
L . P from Burlington, VT on June 19th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
" You did a great job! Professional people, wonderful service. You were prompt with your proposal and performance of services. You did what you said you would do in a timely manner which, being in the construction field, is not always the case. I will highly recommend your company to anyone."
S . S from Burlington, VT on June 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Casey did the installation of our new York furnace, and we were very pleased with the result. He was very personable, explained what he was planning to do, and completed a very professional install. The post-install cleanup was also very tidy and he took the time to explain some aspects of the furnace operation (e.g., answered questions about filter recommendations, diagnostic lights, etc.). He also explained the new process for seeking rebates from VT Gas and also Efficiency VT. Now that the furnace is in place, and given the amount of space above the unit, Casey though there might be room for a central air system. He suggested that we seek a formal assessment, so I will contact Marshal/Mark to arrange this. So, to recap, we want to let you know how happy we were with Casey's pre-, during- and post-install skill and professionalism. This is our 3rd furnace installation from VT Energy, going back to the mid-80s, and we're once again pleased at how well it turned out. Steve & Lis Furkay"
S . F from Burlington, VT on June 9th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)