REBATES IN YOUR AREA


Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 249 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


S . B from Shelburne, VT on February 3rd, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Everything worked out fine....Minor problem quickly fixedI was wisely advised to wait until that Monday...Everyone at Vermont Energy knew I would be calling and by 10 AM Everything was taken care of....I've never had a bad experience with Vermont Energy in 15 years of being a client of the company...."
B . P from Burlington, VT on December 30th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I was concerned that a mini-split would overheat the loft in my home while not providing much improvement in distribution to the back of the house but I made the purchase out of a desire to go all electric. My concerns were fairly proven. If I do ever make the loft into a bedroom it will be over heated to a point that will cause a problem if I want to keep the main living space warm.In the end it is all ok, but not great. Both units make more noise than I hoped. The inside unit makes much more noise during what I think is its "defrost" cycle. The sound is like being inside a car going through an auto car wash. Genuinely disruptive to hanging out in my living room if I have guests when it happens. The low-end hum from the outdoor unit will have to be addressed at some point but the amount of money that VEC wants to re-mount the unit onto a pedestal is more than I want to spend right now. I also assume this can't be addressed until spring.I acknowledge that these are somewhat specific to my small/lofted home rather than poor performance of the unit.I am open to input on the noise from the inside unit if anyone thinks it could be improved upon."
H . M from North Ferrisburg, VT on December 30th, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"Install crew was totally professional and answered all questions.Had unforeseen problems with water quality. Water had sulphur odor immediately after installation. Magnesium anode rod was replace with aluminum (alloy?) rod. Sulpher odor gone. Chlorine bleach dumped into tank. 12 days later, chlorine odor is 90% gone.Second water issue: water now blue-tinted. Possibly from copper pipes? Unresolved. This is a wait and see issue.Mark Stephenson was on top of the problems from the get-go. Thorough and professional about handling the problems."
T . S from Burlington, VT on December 19th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Very positive."
J . H from Charlotte, VT on December 16th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Great experience!"
J . K from Underhill, VT on December 15th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very satisfied. Only two complaints. One might be a bit more training time on how to run the remote and settings. I was using the "automatic" setting and was getting frequent rumbling fan noise, but that seemed to stop when I complained and was told to put the setting on "heat" instead. Now it seems to run quieter. The other is that by attaching the outdoor unit to the wall, quite a bit of a hum from the unit outdoors gets sent in, as if through an amplifier, into the house. Better maybe to mount on brackets connected to the foundation rather than siding. Or on separate footing in the ground."
E . H from Stowe, VT on December 6th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"We love the heater but were quite disappointed by our first electric bill. We ran the heater for one month to see what it would do to our electric bill. We were told by Will at Sun Common that if we ran the heater every month year round our bill would be between 50.00 to 60.00 a month more. Our bill for Oct. was 131.00. Nov. bill was 304.00. We were shocked. Still have not been in touch with Will at Sun Common, or Mark at Vt. Energy. Have left messages for both of them. Mark has tried to call us, just haven't connected yet. Will said he would call but haven't heard from him either. We want to know if we are doing something wrong when running the heater or if this is what we can expect for a bill when we use it. We would like to talk to someone about this. "
P . F from Huntington, VT on December 5th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"It's early into the heating season so my observations are not what may be my final beliefs on the units! I am thrilled that I do not have to be a slave to the oil companies.Of course, I haven't received my first electric bill that will reflect the increased usage due to the 2 units.The downstairs unit (larger one) works well along with our wood stove. I don't think I would be as comfortable with just the heat pump working."
D . D from Hinesburg, VT on December 4th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"so far the system has been push button perfect"
P . H from Ripton, VT on December 4th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)