REBATES IN YOUR AREA


Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 243 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"So far so good. The installation went well and so far it seems to be working fine. It all seemed very professional."
J . L from Essex Junction, VT on April 22nd, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We're enjoying our new heat pump so far. Installer was very nice and explained everything about it and how to use the remote. It's so quiet and puts out nice warm heat. "
S . M from Starksboro, VT on March 20th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Furnace was installed November of 2013 by Vermont Energy. During the unusually cold February 2015 the pipes venting the furnace froze up repeatedly. The company was very helpful and responsive and made solving the problem a top priority. I have not had any further issues."
J . M from , on March 2nd, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Appreciated the prompt response to 'no heat' issue!"
J . D from Williston, VT on February 26th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
S . B from Shelburne, VT on February 3rd, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Everything worked out fine....Minor problem quickly fixedI was wisely advised to wait until that Monday...Everyone at Vermont Energy knew I would be calling and by 10 AM Everything was taken care of....I've never had a bad experience with Vermont Energy in 15 years of being a client of the company...."
B . P from Burlington, VT on December 30th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I was concerned that a mini-split would overheat the loft in my home while not providing much improvement in distribution to the back of the house but I made the purchase out of a desire to go all electric. My concerns were fairly proven. If I do ever make the loft into a bedroom it will be over heated to a point that will cause a problem if I want to keep the main living space warm.In the end it is all ok, but not great. Both units make more noise than I hoped. The inside unit makes much more noise during what I think is its "defrost" cycle. The sound is like being inside a car going through an auto car wash. Genuinely disruptive to hanging out in my living room if I have guests when it happens. The low-end hum from the outdoor unit will have to be addressed at some point but the amount of money that VEC wants to re-mount the unit onto a pedestal is more than I want to spend right now. I also assume this can't be addressed until spring.I acknowledge that these are somewhat specific to my small/lofted home rather than poor performance of the unit.I am open to input on the noise from the inside unit if anyone thinks it could be improved upon."
H . M from North Ferrisburg, VT on December 30th, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"Install crew was totally professional and answered all questions.Had unforeseen problems with water quality. Water had sulphur odor immediately after installation. Magnesium anode rod was replace with aluminum (alloy?) rod. Sulpher odor gone. Chlorine bleach dumped into tank. 12 days later, chlorine odor is 90% gone.Second water issue: water now blue-tinted. Possibly from copper pipes? Unresolved. This is a wait and see issue.Mark Stephenson was on top of the problems from the get-go. Thorough and professional about handling the problems."
T . S from Burlington, VT on December 19th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Very positive."
J . H from Charlotte, VT on December 16th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Great experience!"
J . K from Underhill, VT on December 15th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)