REBATES IN YOUR AREA


Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 242 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" Guy was very pleasant. About 1/2 late but otherwise great."
M . K from Shelburne, VT on April 19th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" Installation went well and faster than expected, Folks were profesional. One issue with a part that was taken care of in a timly manner ~10 days"
J . E from Huntington, VT on February 21st, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" satisfied"
F . B from Colchester, VT on October 27th, 2016
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" VT Energy has consistently done fine work to insure that my furnace is in good working order each fall. Last year, the man who did the work noted that my oil tank was almost rusted through and in danger of collapsing. He shored it up with a piece of wood so that it could hold until I could have the tank replaced. I appreciate such careful work. I appreciated the man this year as well for his serious approach to taking care of the furnace."
M . D from Jericho, VT on October 12th, 2016
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Install crew was totally professional and answered all questions.Had unforeseen problems with water quality. Water had sulphur odor immediately after installation. Magnesium anode rod was replace with aluminum (alloy?) rod. Sulpher odor gone. Chlorine bleach dumped into tank. 12 days later, chlorine odor is 90% gone.Second water issue: water now blue-tinted. Possibly from copper pipes? Unresolved. This is a wait and see issue.Mark Stephenson was on top of the problems from the get-go. Thorough and professional about handling the problems."
T . S from Burlington, VT on December 19th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Very satisfied. Only two complaints. One might be a bit more training time on how to run the remote and settings. I was using the "automatic" setting and was getting frequent rumbling fan noise, but that seemed to stop when I complained and was told to put the setting on "heat" instead. Now it seems to run quieter. The other is that by attaching the outdoor unit to the wall, quite a bit of a hum from the unit outdoors gets sent in, as if through an amplifier, into the house. Better maybe to mount on brackets connected to the foundation rather than siding. Or on separate footing in the ground."
E . H from Stowe, VT on December 6th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"We love the heater but were quite disappointed by our first electric bill. We ran the heater for one month to see what it would do to our electric bill. We were told by Will at Sun Common that if we ran the heater every month year round our bill would be between 50.00 to 60.00 a month more. Our bill for Oct. was 131.00. Nov. bill was 304.00. We were shocked. Still have not been in touch with Will at Sun Common, or Mark at Vt. Energy. Have left messages for both of them. Mark has tried to call us, just haven't connected yet. Will said he would call but haven't heard from him either. We want to know if we are doing something wrong when running the heater or if this is what we can expect for a bill when we use it. We would like to talk to someone about this. "
P . F from Huntington, VT on December 5th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"It's early into the heating season so my observations are not what may be my final beliefs on the units! I am thrilled that I do not have to be a slave to the oil companies.Of course, I haven't received my first electric bill that will reflect the increased usage due to the 2 units.The downstairs unit (larger one) works well along with our wood stove. I don't think I would be as comfortable with just the heat pump working."
D . D from Hinesburg, VT on December 4th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"there seemed to be quite a bit of confusion on just what needed for proper hook-up. took 2-3 visits before they were able to bet job finished which was a little annoying but overall fine"
P . B from Westford, VT on December 4th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Service call. Was impressed bye the technician's knowledge and professional manner. Didn't waste time but was very informative."
M . K from Jericho, VT on November 20th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)