REBATES IN YOUR AREA


Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 255 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I have nothing but good things to say about this company and their recent install of our new boiler. They came out promptly to give us a free estimate, were able to install within a few weeks of us agreeing to the cost, and the workers that came to the house were extremely professional. Kevin, Ira, and Bruce did an amazing job! They even used drop clothes on the main floor so as not to make a mess when walking from outside to the basement. They were even kind enough to advise us to install a new smoke detector near the area since our current one didn't go off with all their use of the torch (which they told me usually happens). We did happen to notice a very small drip that evening after they left and when I called the next day they sent someone right out to fix it at no charge. This new boiler is so much quieter and I'm excited to be able to compare the efficiency over our 25+ year old boiler this coming winter. Thank you so much to everyone involved in this whole process!"
D . S from Essex Junction, VT on May 5th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I absolutely do NOT recommend this company. I had them come for a service call and it ended up costing me $332 and my problem went unresolved. They were not willing to work with me on that price at all, even though I was never told the price of the zone valve they recommended I install, to attempt to fix the problem. I understand the cost of sending someone out, and in the (overpriced product) they installed to fix it, but not working with me when a problem wasn't solved leaves me extremely disappointed. I had considered them for another project until I got the invoice. Expect arrogance when dealing with them, and expensive service prices. Look elsewhere."
D . B from Burlington, VT on March 4th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"We were very happy with how fast Vermont Energy was able to come out and fix our boiler! We will be contacting them next time we need HVAC work done!"
L . T from Burlington, VT on November 9th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Peter was helpful in explaining systems and great about answering follow up questions after our initial meeting. Installers were very polite, I LOVED that they took off their shoes every time they walked in my home. They explained their work and the system and were really wonderful to work with. We have been telling all of our friends how great you are to work with and how much we enjoy having the AC system in our home. "
M . C from Essex Junction, VT on July 11th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Called at the last minute when we realized we needed our boiler tagged to rent our home. VT Energy came within 2 days and took care of it for us."
P . B from Burlington, VT on July 1st, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We were extremely pleased and satisfied with our installation. Very professional and caring staff. Proficient."
E . B from South Burlington, VT on June 13th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I was pleased with the quality of work and also with the professionalism of the staff. Everyone worked well together and the installation went smoothly. The unit works very well. I have plenty of hot water and it heats the house uniformly. Thank you."
C . S from Essex Junction, VT on June 10th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Installation started on time at 7 AM and wrapped up around 3:30; The team did a great job keeping my floors clean and cleaning behind themselves upstairs and in stairway. It was very hot on Install (88 & Humid) so we ran upper zone just for a few minutes. Its been too warm to fire up the down stairs zone but I will look forward to it in the fall. Sales rep (Peter Bodette) was very professional, answered my F/U questions and measured very carefully (I brought in 6 folks for estimates and Peter was the best). I look forward to a great support relationship based on how my install went, keep up the good work!"
L . B from South Burlington, VT on June 8th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The install went well. Very professional job, clean look. There was an electrical issue that was resolved by a very persistent electrician. Great customer service was provided!"
M . W from Colchester, VT on May 17th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I am very satisfied with my entire experience. Marc gave a thorough explanation and estimate - very friendly and personable. Contact with the company by phone has been prompt, helpful, and efficient. The installers were terrific. Friendly, concerned about keeping my space clean, quick, and very competent. This has been an excellent experience."
M . G from South Burlington, VT on May 15th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)